Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Statement from Jameson

Yes, it's what we've all been waiting to hear:
JAMESON'S IRISH WHISKEY IS VEGAN!
Hallelujah!

"Jameson Irish Whiskey is suitable for vegans. No animal products of any
description (including milk, eggs, honey, gelatin, isinglass etc.) are used
in the manufacture of Jameson. It is a good idea to state the suitability of the drink for vegetarians or vegans. It is an idea we are considering at the moment.
"

3 comments:

  1. That's good to know, thank you!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Yay for vegan whiskey! We love your blog.

    www.twoveganboys.wordpress.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thank you both for your comments! Made me grin from ear to ear seeing that my blog is being read by people far and wide :) Both your blogs are lovely, I intend to have a good old read of them over the weekend! x

    ReplyDelete